Meet Our Team

The Jewish Association on Aging has a highly committed, dedicated staff and leadership team who share cultural values and a common passion for helping seniors live full, purposeful lives.

Board of Directors

Board Members and Officers (bold)

Norman Childs

Elizabeth Chow, M.D.

Gary Cozen

Karen Wolk Feinstein, Ph.D.

Jack Friedman

Daphne Gans

Paula Garret

H. Arnold Gefsky, Esq.

Ted Goldberg

William Goldfarb

Steve Halpern, Assistant Secretary

John Katz, Secretary

Sue Berman Kress

Lynette Lederman, Vice Chair

Philip Lehman, Ph.D.

Michael Levin, Treasurer

Michael Lowenstein

Pearl Moore

Lloyd Myers

Elliott Oshry

Mitchell Pakler, Immediate Past Chair

Lou Plung

Charles Porter

Barry Roth

Janice Faller Schermer

Joanne Ross Simon

Howard Sniderman

Andrew Stewart, Chair

Alec J. Stone

E.J. Strassburger

Judith Tobe

Amy Weiss

Katie Whitlatch

Deborah Winn-Horvitz, JAA President & CEO

 

Members emeritus

Bill Brandeis

Enid Miller

 

Senior Executives

Deborah Winn-Horvitz

 

Deborah Winn-Horvitz, MS, President & Chief Executive Officer

Contact: Jen McCay, Executive Assistant to the CEO 

412-521-1094 | jmccay@jaapgh.org

 

 

 

Mary Anne Foley

 

Mary Anne Foley, RN, MSN, Chief Operating Officer
412-422-5700 x 1375 | mafoley@jaapgh.org

 

 

 

 

Jay Sukernek

 

Jay Sukernek, CPA, Chief Financial Officer
412-521-8654 | jsukernek@jaapgh.org 

 

 

 

 

Administration

Beverly Brinn, MBA, Director of Development and Community Engagement
412-521-1975 | bbrinn@jaapgh.org

Amy Dukes, CAEd, CADDCT, Senior Director of Memory Care Operations
412-521-8295 | adukes@jaapgh.org

Rick Franks, Security Manager  412-521-1976 | rfranks@jaapgh.org

Nadine Kruman, MSW, LSW, Care Navigator
412-420-4000 x 2252 | nkruman@jaapgh.org

Tinsy Labrie, MS, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
412-586-3290 | tlabrie@jaapgh.org

Abby Miles, MHA, Manager of Business Analytics
412-586-3353 | amiles@jaapgh.org

Larry Rubin, Development Consultant | larryrubinitc@yahoo.com

Rabbi Eli Seidman, Rabbinical Ordination, Director of Pastoral Care
412-521-1685 | eseidman@jaapgh.org

Linda Simmeth, PHR, HRCI, Senior Director of Human Resources
412-521-6021 | lsimmeth@jaapgh.org

Trent Wilburn, Director of Business Development
412-889-1678 | twilburn@jaapgh.org

Residential Services

AHAVA Memory Care Residence

Amy Dukes, CAEd, CADDCT,Interim Administrator 
412-521-8295 | adukes@jaapgh.org

Charles Morris Nursing & Rehabilitation Center

Phil Ricci, MOT, OTRL, BHS, NHA, Administrator
412-521-1689 | pricci@jaapgh.org

Kris Cyr, Director of Nursing
412-927-9217 | kcyr@jaapgh.org

Liz Checkle, Coordinator of Admissions
412-521-1174 | echeckle@jaapgh.org

Nicole Morgan, Director of Social Services
412-521-4191 | nmorgan@jaapgh.org

Sharyn Rubin, MEd, Director of Resident & Community Services
412-521-1171 | srubin@jaapgh.org

Harry &  Jeanette Weinberg Terrace

Rena Becker, MHA, NHA, Executive Director 
412-420-3341 | rbecker@jaapgh.org

The Residence at Weinberg Village

Pearl Averbach, MSW, LCSW, PCHA, Executive Director 
412-521-8988 | paverbach@jaapgh.org

Home and Community Services

Wendy Cardounel, RN, Director of Professional Services, JAA Home Health | wcardounel@jaapgh.org

Fraida Estrin, Coordinator, Mollie’s Meals
412-421-7616 | festrin@jaapgh.org

Kelie Schneider,  Director, Anathan Club Adult Day/Night Memory Care Services
412-422-9454 | kschneider@jaapgh.org

Stacey Tabanli, RN, Director of Professional Services, Sivitz Hospice & Palliative Care
412-422-5700 | stabanli@jaapgh.org

Dale Thomas, RN, BSN, Consultant, JAA Home Health
412-586-3249 x 2588 | dsthomas@jaapgh.org