Meet Our Team

The Jewish Association on Aging has a highly committed, dedicated staff and leadership team who share cultural values and a common passion for helping seniors live full, purposeful lives.

Board of Directors

Board Members and Officers (bold)

Gary Cozen

Glen Feinberg

Karen Wolk Feinstein, Ph.D.

Jack Friedman

Daphne Gans

Paula Garret

H. Arnold Gefsky, Esq.

Ted Goldberg

William Goldfarb

Steve Halpern, Assistant Secretary

John Katz, Secretary

Sue Berman Kress

Lynette Lederman, Vice Chair

Philip Lehman, Ph.D.

Michael Levin, Treasurer

Lloyd Myers

Elliott Oshry

Mitchell Pakler

Lou Plung, Chair

Charles Porter, Assistant Treasurer

Barry Roth

Janice Faller Schermer

Joanne Ross Simon

Howard Sniderman

Andrew Stewart,  Immediate Past Chair

Alec J. Stone

E.J. Strassburger

Hal Waldman

Amy Weiss

Deborah Winn-Horvitz, JAA President & CEO

 

Members emeritus

William Brandeis

Enid Miller

Pearl Moore

Judith Tobe

 

Senior Executives

Deborah Winn-Horvitz

 

Deborah Winn-Horvitz, MS, President & Chief Executive Officer

Contact:  Mary Smitley, Administrative Assistant

412-521-8795   | msmitley@jaapgh.org

 

 

 

Mary Anne Foley

 

Mary Anne Foley, RN, MSN, Chief Operating Officer
412-422-5700 x 1375 | mafoley@jaapgh.org

 

 

 

 

Jay Sukernek

 

Jay Sukernek, CPA, Chief Financial Officer
412-521-8654 | jsukernek@jaapgh.org 

 

 

 

 

Pearl Averbach,  LCSW, PCHA, Executive Director, Harry & Jeannette Weinberg Terrace
412-420-3341 | paverbach@jaapgh.org

Nadine Kruman, MSW, LSW, Care Navigator
412-420-4000 x 2252 | nkruman@jaapgh.org

Tinsy Labrie, MS, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
412-586-3290 | tlabrie@jaapgh.org

Jennifer McCay, Interim Executive Director, The New Riverview Apartments
412-521-7876    |  jmccay@thenewriverview.com

Abby Miles, MHA, Manager of Business Analytics
412-586-3353 | amiles@jaapgh.org

Nicole Morgan, PCHA, Executive Director, Residence at Weinberg Village
412-521-6024  | nmorgan@jaapgh.org

Sharyn Rubin, MEd, Director of Resident & Community Services
412-521-1171 | srubin@jaapgh.org

Kelie Schneider, Adminstrator, AHAVA Memory Care Residence; Senior Director of Memory Care Operations, JAA       
412-521-8299  | kschneider@jaapgh.org

Linda Simmeth, PHR, HRCI, Senior Director of Human Resources
412-521-6021 | lsimmeth@jaapgh.org

LeAnne Wait, Director of Business Development
814-720-2189 | lwait@jaapgh.org

Alison Yazer, MSM, Chief Development Officer 
412-521-2476  | ayazer@jaapgh.org