Meet Our Team

The Jewish Association on Aging has a highly committed, dedicated staff and leadership team who share cultural values and a common passion for helping seniors live full, purposeful lives.

Board of Directors

Board Members and Officers (bold)

Norman Childs

Elizabeth Chow, M.D.

Gary Cozen

Karen Wolk Feinstein, Ph.D.

Jack Friedman

Daphne Gans

Paula Garret

H. Arnold Gefsky, Esq.

Ted Goldberg

William Goldfarb

Steve Halpern, Assistant Secretary

John Katz, Secretary

Sue Berman Kress

Lynette Lederman, Vice Chair

Philip Lehman, Ph.D.

Michael Levin, Treasurer

Michael Lowenstein

Pearl Moore

Lloyd Myers

Elliott Oshry

Mitchell Pakler, Immediate Past Chair

Lou Plung

Charles Porter

Barry Roth

Janice Faller Schermer

Joanne Ross Simon

Howard Sniderman

Andrew Stewart, Chair

Alec J. Stone

E.J. Strassburger

Judith Tobe

Amy Weiss

Katie Whitlatch

Deborah Winn-Horvitz, JAA President & CEO

 

Members emeritus

Bill Brandeis

Enid Miller

 

Senior Executives

Deborah Winn-Horvitz

 

Deborah Winn-Horvitz, MS, President & Chief Executive Officer

Contact: Jen McCay, Executive Assistant to the CEO 

412-521-1094 | jmccay@jaapgh.org

 

 

 

Mary Anne Foley

 

Mary Anne Foley, RN, MSN, Chief Operating Officer
412-422-5700 x 1375 | mafoley@jaapgh.org

 

 

 

 

Jay Sukernek

 

Jay Sukernek, CPA, Chief Financial Officer
412-521-8654 | jsukernek@jaapgh.org 

 

 

 

 

Administration

Amy Dukes, CAEd, CADDCT, Senior Director of Memory Care Operations
412-521-8295 | adukes@jaapgh.org

Rick Franks, Security Manager       412-521-1976 | rfranks@jaapgh.org

Nadine Kruman, MSW, LSW, Care Navigator
412-420-4000 x 2252 | nkruman@jaapgh.org

Tinsy Labrie, MS, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
412-586-3290 | tlabrie@jaapgh.org

Abby Miles, MHA, Manager of Business Analytics
412-586-3353 | amiles@jaapgh.org

Larry Rubin, Development Consultant | larryrubinltc@yahoo.com

Rabbi Dovid Small, Rabbinical Ordination, Director of Pastoral Care
412-521-1685 | dsmall@jaapgh.org

Linda Simmeth, PHR, HRCI, Senior Director of Human Resources
412-521-6021 | lsimmeth@jaapgh.org

Trent Wilburn, Director of Business Development
412-889-1678 | twilburn@jaapgh.org

Residential Services

AHAVA Memory Care Residence

Kelie Schneider, Executive Director         412-422-9454 | kschneider@jaapgh.org

Charles Morris Nursing & Rehabilitation Center

Phil Ricci, MOT, OTRL, BHS, NHA, Administrator
412-521-1689 | pricci@jaapgh.org

Kris Cyr, Director of Nursing
412-927-9217 | kcyr@jaapgh.org

Anne-Marie Hanzes, Caregiver Connect Manager        412-592-9300  |  amhanzes@jaapgh.org

Nicole Morgan, Director of Social Services
412-521-4191 | nmorgan@jaapgh.org

Sharyn Rubin, MEd, Director of Resident & Community Services
412-521-1171 | srubin@jaapgh.org

Harry &  Jeanette Weinberg Terrace

Rena Becker, MHA, NHA, Executive Director 
412-420-3341 | rbecker@jaapgh.org

Liz Checkle, Business Office Manager
412-420-3342 | echeckle@jaapgh.org

The Residence at Weinberg Village

Pearl Averbach, MSW, LCSW, PCHA, Executive Director 
412-521-8988 | paverbach@jaapgh.org

Karen Hinkes, CTRS, Director, Anathan Club Day and Nighttime Memory Services 
412-422-9454 | khinkes@jaapgh.org

Home and Community Services

Tracy Barto, RN, Director of Professional Services, JAA Home Health            412-586-3249 |  tbarto@jaapgh.org  

Fraida Estrin, Coordinator, Mollie’s Meals
412-421-7616 | festrin@jaapgh.org

Stacey Tabanli, RN, Director of Professional Services, Sivitz Hospice & Palliative Care
412-422-5700 | stabanli@jaapgh.org