Meet Our Team

The Jewish Association on Aging has a highly committed and dedicated staff and leadership team who share cultural values and a common passion for helping seniors live full, purposeful lives.


Deborah Winn-Horvitz, President & Chief Executive Officer

Jen McCay, Executive Assistant to the CEO
412-521-1094 |

Mary Anne Foley, RN, MSN, Chief Operating Officer
412-422-5700 x 1375 |

Jay Sukernek, Chief Financial Officer
412-521-8654 |

Richard Haskins, Chief Development Officer

Beverly Brinn, Director of Development and Community Engagement
412-521-1975 |

Michael Kohanbash, Director of Dietary/Food & Nutrition
412-521-2593 |

Nadine Kruman, Care Navigator
412-420-4000 x 2252 |

Tinsy Labrie, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
412-586-3290 |

Abby Miles, Manager of Business Analytics
412-586-3353 |

Sharyn Rubin, Director of Resident & Community Services
412-521-1171 |

Rabbi Eli Seidman, Director of Pastoral Care
412-521-1685 |

Linda Simmeth, Director of Human Resources
412-521-6021 |

Amanda Sowa, Director of Nursing
412-521-2478 |

Gary Vautard, Director of Facility Services
412-521-1093 |

Residential Services

Pearl Averbach, Administrator, Executive Director of The Residence at Weinberg Village
412-521-8988 |

Rena Becker, Executive Director of Harry & Jeannette Weinberg Terrace
412-420-3341 |

Liz Checkle, Coordinator of Admissions, Charles Morris Center
412-521-1174 |

Amy Dukes, Director of Memory Care Operations
412-521-8295 |

Martha Martel, RN, BSHA, Director of Memory Care, AHAVA Memory Care Center
412-521-8299 |

Nicole Morgan, Director of Social Services, Charles Morris Center
412-521-4191 |

Cindy Pace, Clinical Liaison/Admissions, Charles Morris Center
412-377-9594 |

Phil Ricci, Administrator of Charles Morris Nursing and Rehabilitation Center
412-521-1689 |

Trent Wilburn, Director of Business Development
412-889-1678 |

Home and Community Services

Stephanie Buddle, Director of Professional Services, Home Health
412-586-3249 |

Fraida Estrin, Coordinator of Mollie’s Meals
412-421-7616 |

Lori O’Brien, Manager of Adult Day/Night Services and Anathan Club
412-422-9454 |

Stacey Tabanli, RN, Director of Professional Services, Sivitz Jewish Hospice
412-422-5700 |

Trent Wilburn, Director of Business Development
412-889-1678 |



Andrew Stewart, Chair

Lynette Lederman, Vice Chair

Mike Levin, Treasurer

John Katz, Secretary

Steve Halpern, Assistant Secretary

Mitchell Pakler, Immediate Past Chair

Deborah Winn-Horvitz, JAA President & CEO


James B. Brown

Norman Childs

Elizabeth Chow, M.D.

Gary Cozen

Janice Faller Schermer

Karen Wolk Feinstein, Ph.D.

Jack Friedman

Daphna Gans, Ph.D.

Paula Garret

H. Arnold Gefsky, Esq.

Ted Goldberg

William Goldfarb, M.D.

John Katz

Sue Berman Kress

Philip Lehman, Ph.D.

Michael Lowenstein

Lloyd Myers

Pearl Moore

Elliott Oshry

Lou Plung

Charles Porter

Todd Rosenfeld, CFP

Barry Roth

Joanne Simon

Howard Sniderman

E.J. Strassburger

Judith Tobe

Katie Whitlatch