Meet Our Team

The Jewish Association on Aging has a highly committed, dedicated staff and leadership team who share cultural values and a common passion for helping seniors live full, purposeful lives.

Board of Directors

Board Members and Officers (bold)

Norman Childs

Elizabeth Chow, M.D.

Gary Cozen

Karen Wolk Feinstein, Ph.D.

Jack Friedman

Daphne Gans

Paula Garret

H. Arnold Gefsky, Esq.

Ted Goldberg

William Goldfarb

Steve Halpern, Assistant Secretary

John Katz, Secretary

Sue Berman Kress

Lynette Lederman, Vice Chair

Philip Lehman, Ph.D.

Michael Levin, Treasurer

Michael Lowenstein

Pearl Moore

Lloyd Myers

Elliott Oshry

Mitchell Pakler, Immediate Past Chair

Lou Plung

Charles Porter

Barry Roth

Janice Faller Schermer

Joanne Ross Simon

Howard Sniderman

Andrew Stewart, Chair

Alec J. Stone

E.J. Strassburger

Judith Tobe

Amy Weiss

Deborah Winn-Horvitz, JAA President & CEO

 

Members emeritus

Bill Brandeis

Enid Miller

 

Senior Executives

Deborah Winn-Horvitz

 

Deborah Winn-Horvitz, MS, President & Chief Executive Officer

Contact:  Jen McCay, Executive Assistant to the CEO 

412-521-1094 | jmccay@jaapgh.org

 

 

 

Mary Anne Foley

 

Mary Anne Foley, RN, MSN, Chief Operating Officer
412-422-5700 x 1375 | mafoley@jaapgh.org

 

 

 

 

Jay Sukernek

 

Jay Sukernek, CPA, Chief Financial Officer
412-521-8654 | jsukernek@jaapgh.org 

 

 

 

 

Pearl Averbach,  LCSW, PCHA, Executive Director, Harry & Jeannette Weinberg Terrace
412-420-3341 | paverbach@jaapgh.org

Amy Dukes, CAEd, CADDCT, Senior Director of Memory Care Operations
412-521-8295 | adukes@jaapgh.org

Nadine Kruman, MSW, LSW, Care Navigator
412-420-4000 x 2252 | nkruman@jaapgh.org

Tinsy Labrie, MS, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
412-586-3290 | tlabrie@jaapgh.org

Jennifer McCay, Executive Assistant
412-521-1094 | jmccay@jaapgh.org

Abby Miles, MHA, Manager of Business Analytics
412-586-3353 | amiles@jaapgh.org

Nicole Morgan, PCHA, Executive Director, Residence at Weinberg Village
412-521-8988 | nmorgan@jaapgh.org

Larry Rubin, Development Consultant | larryrubinltc@yahoo.com

Sharyn Rubin, MEd, Director of Resident & Community Services
412-521-1171 | srubin@jaapgh.org

Kelie Schneider, Adminstrator, AHAVA Memory Care Residence        
412-422-9454 | kschneider@jaapgh.org

Linda Simmeth, PHR, HRCI, Senior Director of Human Resources
412-521-6021 | lsimmeth@jaapgh.org

Hanna Steiner, Executive Director, The New Riverview Apartments 
412-521-7876 | hsteiner@jaapgh.org

LeAnne Wait, Director of Business Development
814-720-2189 | lwait@jaapgh.org