DONATE NOW

Meet Our Team

The Jewish Association on Aging has a highly committed, dedicated staff and leadership team who share cultural values and a common passion for helping seniors live full, purposeful lives.

Board of Directors

Board Members and Officers

Gary Cozen
Glen Feinberg
Karen Wolk Feinstein, Ph.D.
Jack Friedman
Daphna Gans
Paula Garret
H. Arnold Gefsky, Esq.
Ted Goldberg
William Goldfarb
Steve Halpern, Assistant Secretary*
John Katz, Secretary*
Sue Berman Kress
Lynette Lederman, Vice Chair*
Philip Lehman, Ph.D.
Michael Levin, Treasurer*

Lloyd Myers
Elliott Oshry
Mitchell Pakler
Lou Plung, Chair*
Barry Roth
Janice Faller Schermer
Joanne Ross Simon
Howard Sniderman
Andrew Stewart, Immediate Past Chair*
Alec J. Stone
E.J. Strassburger
Hal Waldman
Amy Weiss
Mary Anne Foley, JAA President & CEO*

*Officers

Members emeritus

William Brandeis
Enid Miller

Senior Executives

Mary Anne Foley, RN, MSN, President & Chief Executive Officer

Mary Anne Foley, RN, MSN, President & Chief Executive Officer

Contact: Mary Smitley, Administrative Assistant
412-521-8795 | msmitley@jaapgh.org

Jay Sukernek, CPA, Chief Financial Officer

Jay Sukernek, CPA, Chief Financial Officer

Deborah Winn-Horvitz, MS, Chief Strategy Officer

Deborah Winn-Horvitz, MS, Chief Strategy Officer

Contact: Mary Smitley, Administrative Assistant
412-521-8795 | msmitley@jaapgh.org

Alison Yazer, MSM, Chief Development Officer

Alison Yazer, MSM, Chief Development Officer

Pearl Averbach,  LCSW, PCHA, Executive Director, Harry & Jeannette Weinberg Terrace

412-420-3341 | paverbach@jaapgh.org

Andrea Cohen, Executive Director, AHAVA Memory Care Center of Excellence

412-521-8299 | ascohen@jaapgh.org

Nadine Kruman, MSW, LSW, Care Navigator

412-420-4000 x 2252 | nkruman@jaapgh.org

Leah Berman-Kress, Marketing and Public Relations Coordinator

412-586-3290 | lbkress@jaapgh.org

Jennifer McCay, Executive Director, The New Riverview Apartments

412-521-7876 | jmccay@thenewriverview.com

Abby Miles, MHA, Manager of Business Analytics

412-586-3353 | amiles@jaapgh.org

Nicole Morgan, PCHA, Executive Director, Residence at Weinberg Village

412-521-6024 | nmorgan@jaapgh.org

Rabbi Dovid Small, Director of Pastoral Care

412-521-1685 | dsmall@jaapgh.org

Sharyn Rubin, MEd, Director of Resident & Community Services

412-521-1171 | srubin@jaapgh.org

Lisa Vlakancic, RN, BSN, Director of Professional Services

412-521-2588 | lvlakancic@jaapgh.org

Trent Wilburn, Senior Director of Business Development/Memory Care Liaison   

412-889-1678 | twilburn@jaapgh.org

Lynn Yanichko, Human Resources

412-521-6971 | lyanichko@JAApgh.org

SCHEDULE A
TOUR TODAY!

Call us at 412-420-4000
or fill out the form and
we’ll be in touch!

Bottom Form

Name(Required)