Window Visits Now Available Throughout JAA

Window visits at JAA between residents and family members are now open to everyone wishing to have a face-to-face visit with their loved one.

Previously, JAA held these  visits for special occasions like Mother’s Day and birthdays.  Now all resident families are encouraged to schedule a time together.

Of course, safety is our first priority and we ask that anyone coming for a window visit follow our specific guidelines.

Our staff is in contact with families but if you have questions, do not hesitate to reach out to:

AHAVA Memory Care Center Contact: Kelie Schneider kschneider@jaapgh.org, Suzanne Kline skline@jaapgh.org, Liz Powell epowell@jaapgh.org

Charles Morris Nursing and Rehab Center Contact: Sharyn Rubin srubin@jaapgh.org

Weinberg Terrace Contact: Rena Becker rbecker@jaapgh.org

Weinberg Village Contact: Pearl Averbach paverbach@jaapgh.org or Sandra Dojcak sdojcak@jaapgh.org

Safety precautions and guidelines for window visits will be enforced:

  • No more than two (2) family members are permitted during the visitation.
  • Children who can maintain the rules of visitation are permitted only when accompanied by an adult.
  • Social distancing is required with facemasks during the entire visitation. 
  • No hugging, kissing or touching is permitted during the visit.
  • All visits are under supervision of an appropriate JAA staff person who assures that social distancing and facemask rules are adhered to at all times. 
  • All visits are weather permitting. In the event of inclement weather, the visit may be postponed at the discretion of JAA staff.
  • Visits are scheduled for 20 minutes and are only permitted as frequently as time permits to allow visitation for all residents throughout the community.
  • No packages can be given directly to the resident.  Packages go to the staff person monitoring the visit in order to assure appropriate cleaning/disinfection prior to the package entering the building.
  • There is no eating during the visits.
  • No visitors are permitted in the building at any time during the visit.
  • Windows and chairs are cleaned after the visit by an assigned staff member with an approved cleaning solution.
  • Staff members will direct visitors to the parking area and then to their designated meeting location.
  • Visitors should arrive no earlier than 10 minutes before they need to be at their designated meeting location.
  • Anyone arriving late will be limited to the time their visit is scheduled, no exceptions.
  • Last minute changes will affect others who are planning visits as well.

Thank you for your cooperation.

We look forward to seeing you!

Private: 
Public